Only 5 days until lift off!


and until i … as a lovely lady recently said in her last monologue as my English teacher…

“Go and write [my] name all over the worlds face in permanent marker”

In preparation i have been having a lovely relaxing time at the beache,

hanging out with friends

and making the most of my final days on Australian soil.

The nerves are certainly starting to settle in as i start to realize the enormity of the trip, compounded with the fact that i wont see 90% of friends for the duration of my travels. I have printed my e-tickets, obtained my international drivers permit and now all that lies ahead is christmas presents and the huge task of packing for a 9 month trip!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

